October – Mostly about Dragons

October: Theme Dragons (themes are not compulsory).

Up for discussion and critique today were:

  • short story on Dragons,
  • part of a novel – the bit introducing the dragons.
  • and a short story based on Punch.

I received some very useful feedback on my short story: ‘Here be Kitchen Dragons’. I see a rewrite in the near future. I also got some good ideas to resolve some plot issues I have for my novel.  I am looking forward to next month. Now I just need to put my thinking cap on for next month’s theme: Essential Oils.

Leave a comment

Filed under Monthly meetup/discussion

Leave a Reply

